Catholic bishops pose for a group photo after a Mass at the Cathedral Parish of Saint John the Baptist in Kalibo, Aklan on Sunday, July 9, 2023. VATICAN MEDIA

July 12, 2023

KALIBO, Aklan— Below is the full list of CBCP officials who were elected during their 126th plenary assembly in the Diocese of Kalibo on July 8, 2023:

CBCP Permanent Council
01 December 2023 – 30 November 2025

President: Bp. Pablo Virgilio S. David
Vice President: Bp. Mylo Hubert C. Vergara
Treasurer: Abp. John F. Du
Secretary General: Msgr. Bernardo R. Pantin

Regional Representatives:


North Luzon: Bp. David William V. Antonio
Central Luzon: Bp. Bartolome G. Santos, Jr.
Southwest Luzon: Bp. Dennis C. Villarojo
Southeast Luzon: Abp. Gilbert A. Garcera
South Luzon: Bp. Jose Alan V. Dialogo


Eastern-Central Visayas: Bp. Midyphil B. Billones
West Visayas: Bp. Jose Corazon T. Tala-oc


North Mindanao: Abp. Jose A. Cabantan
South Mindanao: Abp. Julius S. Tonel


CBCPNews is a church-based news agency operated by the Media Office of the Catholic Bishops’ Conference of the Philippines.  This apostolate aims at helping the work of the new evangelization through the news media.  This is non-commercial and non-profit.  That being the case, it totally depends on generosity of its readers and supporters.

Should you wish to donate kindly press the donate button.  Thank you.